When does Overwatch 2 season 9 start? - Upcomer
Close Menu

Hit enter to search or ESC to close


Overwatch 2 is getting huge changes with its ninth season including a fresh rework of the competitive system, a laundry list of hero changes, and some map adjustments.

This looks to be one of the most significantly different seasons that Overwatch 2 has had to date, and there’s a lot to look forward to. Notably, Pharah players will get to experience an entirely new hero as the rework they’ve been waiting for finally rolls out.

Such a large patch will need a large download, so you’ll want to be ready to get into the game as soon as you can. To help you organize your schedule, here is a look at exactly when season nine will begin in Overwatch 2.

Overwatch 2 Season 9 start date and time

Overwatch 2 Beta
Provided by Activision-Blizzard.

Overwatch 2 Season 9 is scheduled to start at 2pm ET on Feb. 13, 2024. This should be the case unless there are any last-minute delays.

That means it should land at the following times in other timezones:

  • 11am PT
  • 1pm CT
  • 7pm GMT
  • 7pm UTC

Once this new update arrives you’ll notice that all of the major changes teased in the patch notes will be live including the ranked rework, and Pharah changes. There will be a lot to get familiar with over the next few weeks.

Should there be any last-minute changes to the planned release of this season have no fear! This article will be updated to reflect the new information, but given how close we are to the release it doesn’t seem likely that this will be the case.


Ryan is a Senior Staff Writer for Upcomer and has been working at GAMURS since 2020. He covers a wide variety of titles from across the gaming and entertainment space, and can also be found on Dot Esports and We Got This Covered. He boasts a degree in Journalism from Murdoch University.


https://cms.upcomer.com/wp-content/themes/upcomer