What time does Baldur's Gate 3 release? Official countdown
Close Menu

Hit enter to search or ESC to close


PC players don’t have to wait much longer to finally get their hands on the full release of Baldur’s Gate 3. While we know the release date for PC is Aug. 3, there has been some confusion as to what exact time Baldur’s Gate 3 is coming out for the platform.

Contrary to popular belief, Baldur’s Gate 3 will not be a midnight release for most regions. This means that you have to wait until a certain time for your version of the game to unlock so you can begin playing. Up until this week, it was unknown just what that timeframe would look like. However, earlier this week, developer Larian Studios finally released the official schedule for the launch of Baldur’s Gate 3.

You can check out exactly what time Baldur’s Gate 3 will launch for your region in the guide below.

Baldur’s Gate 3 time releases

For most players, Baldur’s Gate 3 will launch sometime on Aug. 3. Although, there are some regions where you will have to wait until the early hours of Aug. 4. You can when Baldur’s Gate 3 will launch for each time zone below:

  • 8 AM PST
  • 11 AM EST
  • 3 PM UTC
  • 4 PM BST
  • 5 PM CEST
  • 6 PM MSK
  • 11 PM CST
  • 12 AM (Aug. 4) JST
  • 1 AM (Aug. 4) AEST
  • 3 AM (Aug. 4) NZST

As you can see, most time zones will only have to wait until some time on Aug. 3 to access Baldur’s Gate 3, while the eastern regions of Asia and Oceania will have to wait until the morning of Aug 4.

Related: How many endings are there in Baldur’s Gate 3?

It remains unclear if Baldur’s Gate 3 will follow the same release schedule for PlayStation 5 as well. That version launches on Sept. 6, so we will have to wait and see what the schedule will look like for console players. For now, though, PC users now know exactly what time Baldur’s Gate 3 comes out for their region.


Joey Carr is a full-time writer for multiple esports and gaming websites. He has 7+ years of experience covering esports and traditional sporting events, including DreamHack Atlanta, Call of Duty Championships 2017, and Super Bowl 53.


https://cms.upcomer.com/wp-content/themes/upcomer