Victory Five's Rookie wins the LPL 2022 spring MVP award
Close Menu

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

Victory Five added more accolades to their historic season with the League of Legends Pro League 2022 spring awards.  V5 landed four of their five starters across the three LPL all-pro teams and claimed the ultimate player award with Song “Rookie” Eui-jin taking home theLPL 2022 spring MVP award.

Rookie makes history

Rookie revitalized his already legendary career when he joined V5 over the off-season. After a down season in 2021, Rookie returned to his peak form in 2022 and looked even better than the last time he earned a LPL award. 2020 was a good year for Rookie as he landed on back-to-back all-LPL second teams, but has not won an MVP award since he did it in back-to-back splits during his reign on the Worlds 2018 champion Invictus Gaming squad. Three years later, Rookie has finally claimed the top spot once again.

This marks Rookie’s third LPL MVP award, which ties him with Kim “Doinb” Tae-sang for the most all-time.

All-Pro teams

Obviously, Rookie claimed the mid lane honors for the LPL All-pro first team.  He is joined by two teammates on the five-player team that honors the top player in each role. “Rich” was selected as the top lane representative and Ying “Photic” Qi-Shen was chosen as the bot lane representative. The other two lanes were claimed by JDG Gaming’s Seo “Kanavi” Jin-hyeok and Royal Never Give Up’s support player Shi “Ming” Sen-Ming .

Other notable names on the second and third-team include V5’s jungler Hung “Karsa” Hau-Hsuan making it onto the second team and Worlds 2021 champion Edward Gaming’s Lee “Scout” Ye-chan and Park “Viper” Do-hyeon making it onto the third team.

All-LPL First-Team

  • Top Lane: V5 Lee “Rich” Jae-won
  • Jungle: JDG Seo “Kanavi” Jin-hyeok
  • Mid Lane: V5 Song “Rookie” Eui-jin
  • Bot Lane: V5 Ying “Photic”  Qi-Shen
  • Support:  RNG Shi “Ming” Sen-Ming

All-LPL Second-Team

  • Top Lane: WBG Kang “TheShy” Seung-lok
  • Jungle: V5 Hung “Karsa” Hau-Hsuan
  • Mid Lane: RNG Li “Xiaohu” Yuan-Hao
  • Bot Lane:  LNG Wang “Light” Guang-Yu
  • Support: BLG Liu “Crisp” Qing-Song

All-LPL Third-Team

  • Top Lane: TES Huang “Wayward” Ren-Xing
  • Jungle: LNG Lee “Tarzan” Seung-yong
  • Mid Lane: EDG Lee “Scout” Ye-chan
  • Bot Lane: EDG Park “Viper” Do-hyeon
  • Support: JDG Lou “Missing” Yun-Feng


ASU alum with a B.A in Sports Journalism, Warren is one of the premier TFT Journalists in the scene and is a decent TFT player as well who has peaked Challenger and has had multiple accounts in Master+ over all sets. Warren also specializes in other esports content including League of Legends, Valorant, Smash Bros, and more.