UEFA eEuro 2020 PES tournament group draw results
Close Menu

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

The official draw of this year’s partnership between Konami and Union of European Football Association (UEFA) has brought football and Pro Evolution Soccer (PES) fans an eEuro tournament. The draw for the tournament has taken place, featuring a real UEFA-like draw streamed live on the official ESL Facebook page. The draw saw 55 European nations assigned into groups from A to J.

Draw results

Group A (Group of Death)

  • England
  • Serbia
  • Albania
  • Spain
  • Latvia

Group B

  • Slovenia
  • Scotland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Liechtenstein

Group C

  • Switzerland
  • Macedonia
  • Moldova
  • Kazakhstan
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina

Group D

  • Slovakia
  • Greece
  • Finland
  • Norway
  • Azerbaijan

Group E

  • Austria
  • Israel
  • Iceland
  • Russia
  • Poland

Group F

  • Kosovo
  • Georgia
  • Northern Ireland
  • Lithuania
  • Belarus
  • Luxembourg

Group G

  • Hungary
  • Gibraltar
  • Turkey
  • Bulgaria
  • Estonia
  • Germany

Group H

  • Wales
  • Faeroe Islands
  • Ukraine
  • Andorra
  • Italy
  • Montenegro

Group I

  • Sweden
  • San Marino
  • Denmark
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Ireland

Group J

  • Belgium
  • France
  • Armenia
  • Cyprus
  • Czechia
  • Croatia

Structure of the UEFA Euro eTournament

The tournament first features an online qualifier. The listed teams will play with each opposing team in their group in a best-of-one round-robin format. The team with the best results will qualify directly for the UEFA eEURO 2020 final.

The runners-up in each group (2nd place) will then be put into two new groups of five teams. Once more, a best-of-one round robin will apply in each group. Three teams from both groups with the best result will then qualify for the UEFA eEURO 2020 final.

The final will then be played offline. The 16 teams that qualified from the online qualifier will be once more drawn into four groups with four teams. As opposed to the online qualifier, this will play out in a GSL bracket format. A single-elimination bracket awaits the two best teams from each of the four groups. Finally, the grand finale will feature a best-of-three match.

You can check out the complete guidelines and rules of the tournament in the ESL gaming rulebook.

What do you think of the UEFA eEURO tournament played out on this year’s iteration of PES? Who will you be cheering for? Let us know your thoughts down in the comments. As always, remember to follow us at Daily Esports for all your latest news in the esports world.