FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2018: 32 finalists selected - Upcomer
Close Menu

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

The final 32 players for the FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2018 have been decided. This tournament is the virtual football equivalent of the FIFA World Cup, with the goal being to find the best FIFA player. The winner of the grand final is awarded the FIFA eWorld Cup title, a cash prize, and a trip to the Best FIFA Football Awards. The FIFA eWorld Cup Grand final was previously known as the FIFA Interactive World Cup(2004 to 2017) but was rebranded to better suit competitive football gaming for esports.

This past week in Amsterdam, 128 FIFA players took part in the FIFA 18 Global Series Playoffs to determine which 16 players from both Xbox and PlayStation 4 would be awarded a spot in the grand final. The final 32 players will then take their talents to London to compete in the FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2018, starting August 2nd and ending on August 4th.

For those who don’t know, here’s a quick summary of the tournament and the process of making it to the final:

  • The first stage for qualification for the FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2018 began on November 3rd, where players participated in various online and live events that included FUT Champions Cups, the FIFA 18 eClub World Cup, Licensed Qualifying Competitions and Official League Partner Qualifying Competitions
  • The top 128 players then advance to two Playoff Events: FIFA 18 Global Series Playoffs, Xbox One and PlayStation 4 brackets
  • Four qualifying spots for the Global Series Playoffs were awarded to the final four players in the FIFA 18 eClub World Cup which took place on May 20th in Paris
  • From there, the top 128 players participate in the EA Sports FIFA 18 Global Series Playoffs, held in Amsterdam from May 28th to June 3rd.
  • 32 players, consisting of the top 16 from each console (Xbox One/PlayStation 4) will then compete in the FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2018.
  • FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2018 begins in London from August 2nd to August 4th.

Earlier this week, we learned who the 16 players from Xbox One would be and now we have the final 16 players from PlayStation 4 who will compete in the FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2018.

16 PS4 finalists for FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2018

  • Nicolas99FC (Argentina)
  • Honey Badger (New Zealand)
  • Marcuzo (Denmark)
  • Agge (Denmark)
  • Maestro (France)
  • Eisvogel (Germany)
  • TheStrxngeR (Germany)
  • Web (Japan)
  • Stefano Pinna (Belgium)
  • MoAubameyang (Germany)
  • deto (Germany)
  • Damie (Poland)
  • M4RV (Germany)
  • andoniiPM (Spain)
  • Boras (Sweden)
  • YimmieHD (Netherlands)

16 Xbox One finalists for FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2018

  • Falcon Msdosary (Saudi Arabia)
  • Areo (France)
  • SKC Alekzandur (USA)
  • NRaseck 7 (Germany)
  • Vfl MegaBit1848 (Germany)
  • FaZe Gorilla 26 (England)
  • Rafsou (France)
  • ICHOR Resende7 (Brazil)
  • JSSF107 (Brazil)
  • kurt0411 (Malta)
  • Sakul970611 (Germany)
  • GoalMachine21 (Canada)
  • Hashtag dewamR (Wales)
  • I Crafty95 I (England)
  • AFC Ajax Dani (Netherlands)

In case you were wondering, here is a list of the previous winners of the tournament:

  • 2017: Spencer Ealing (United Kingdom)
  • 2016: Mohamad Al-Bacha (Denmark)
  • 2015: Abdulaziz Alshehri (Saudi Arabia)
  • 2014: August Rosenmeier (Denmark)
  • 2013: Bruce Grannec (France)
  • 2012: Alfonso Ramos (Spain)
  • 2011: Francisco Cruz (Portugal)
  • 2010: Nenad Stojkovic (USA)
  • 2009: Bruce Grannec (France)
  • 2008: Alfonso Ramos (Spain)
  • 2006: Andries Smit (Netherlands)
  • 2005: Chris Bullard (United Kingdom)
  • 2004: Thiago Carrico de Azevedo (Brazil)

If you have time to kill, you can watch the full live stream of this past qualification round below. You can also catch any additional match streams by visiting the EA Sports FIFA channel on Youtube.

Be sure to check out our website for more updates on the FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2018 and also FIFA 18. Below is a list of some of our previous stories: