Every confirmed team in EA Sports College Football 25: Big 12, SEC, Big Ten - Upcomer
Close Menu

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

After an 11-year wait, EA Sports College Football is back, and fans are already desperate to know which teams they can play as when the game releases later this year.

Football fans have been begging for the College Football series to return, and after over a decade, it’s finally happening. Madden NFL will no longer be EA Sports’ sole football offering, and fans are absolutely delighted.

Of course, we want to know who we can play as when we finally get our hands on it, and while the devs haven’t confirmed anything, we know a few of the teams thanks to the game’s teaser trailer.

All confirmed EA Sports College Football 25 teams

So far, we’ve seen teams from five different conferences appear in the teaser. No conference has a full roster just yet, but we expect that more will be confirmed over time.

All Southeastern Conference (SEC) teams

  • Alabama Crimson Tide
  • Florida Gators
  • Georgia Bulldogs
  • Texas A&M

All Big Ten teams

  • Michigan State Spartans
  • Michigan Wolverines
  • Nebraska Cornhuskers
  • Ohio State Buckeyes
  • Penn State Nittany Lions
  • Purdue Boilermakers

All Big 12 teams

  • Oklahoma Sooners
  • Texas Longhorns

All FBS Independent teams

  • Notre Dame Fighting Irish

All Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) teams

  • Virginia Cavaliers

No teams from the PAC-12 were included in the teaser trailer, but we expect to see them confirmed in the next few weeks. If not, the May reveal should provide the answers.

We’ll continue to update this article as more teams and schools are confirmed by EA Sports.